top of page

So I get kidnapped for good reasons.


Yes I've been slacking on the blog front but I have good reasons, Friends.

Not that fucking show about yuppies who are separated from reality but real friends who get me out of the house and away from the keyboard when I'm forgetting to live outside of my work so yesterday instead of recording and writing a blog for eight hours over obsessing about whether or not I over play some songs or if I'm annoying a band with messages trying to convince them to let me play them on the show The Girlfriend and My friend Brandon got me out of the house and we hung out at a Sharis in Delta park for three waitress shift changes talking wrestling , music, sex, why drinking wine with nerve medication is bad (no joke don't do that shit) and honestly just not being responsible for a short time. It was good to talk with Brandon again and he's become my go to for wrestling and local artist in Portland so we also did a bit of work, in hind sight I could write off the lunch as business expense but I didn't pay.

get your tickets for the show

This week I want to focus on another Pigfest band that you should be listening to and that band is Particle son.

REVERBnation go support them!

Been digging on them since I started using the Pigfest line up as a check list for local bands, Aggro groove, bright sharp melody, This is Industrial to pillage too. Very happy to hear the buzz saw guitar work in the mix since I'm a gear head and always believe the electric guitar should be a staple in aggressive music of all genres, but then again I'm an old fart. Ever since Vex sent me a few tracks for the show I've had that urge to slam and stomp around like I used to back in the club days because they produce high energy music and from what I'm hearing a high energy show.

So go check them out over at the bandcamp site for other singles available for download and go see them at the Analog cafe on July 18th, get their merch It'll be worth your time and they are worth your money.

I went off a bit over the prison system on the show and mostly about how we as a society treat those who have been in prison and the disservice and out right prejudice against these individuals. When you also factor in the racism and classism to this you get to see a cycle of destruction that will not end until we realize that we make these people and we refuse to help them and continue to punish people well after they have paid their "debt to society" but it seems society want interest on that debt. Think about that and also factor in compassion and you might come up with an outlook that simple wants to demean people for simply being alive. Of course you could also follow the money as well

google for profit prisons, DO IT!

homepage

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page